Ribbon Beret
Ribbon Beret
Ribbon Beret
Live streaming course

Ribbon Beret

Regular price $85.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Drawing on her knowledge of 1920s ribbon cockades, Louise Macdonald reveals clever ribbon twisting and folding techniques to cover a pre-blocked button beret. The result is a gorgeous contemporary trans-seasonal headpiece. You'll learn how to prepare, measure, fold, set and transfer the manipulated ribbon to the 3-dimensional beret form, before stitching into position – effective in plain or striped ribbon.

Materials: A detailed list is sent on registration, but you will essentially use 50mm (2 inch) wide millinery petersham (buy ribbons online) and a pre-blocked button beret

Dates (check your local time on World Time Buddy):

Option 12
Australia – Monday August 9th 2021, 6.00am  to 8.30am AEST

For UK – Sunday August 8th 2021, 9pm to 11.30pm BST

For Los Angeles – Sunday August 8th 1.00pm to 3.30pm PDT

For New York –  Sunday August 8th, 4.00pm to 6.30pm EDT


Cost:
$85 (GST will be added to the total cost on checkout; in Australia only)

Expression of interest: If this course is sold out, fill out the expression of interest form

Terms and Conditions
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Privacy Policy

Enquiries: For more information, contact Louise Macdonald Milliner