Buntal Boater Course
Buntal Boater Course
Live streaming course

Buntal Boater Course

Regular price $250.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Create a Buntal Boater without the use of blocks. When you first venture into the world of millinery, compiling a collection of good blocks happens over time. In the absence of an extensive block collection, the ability to make and create a diverse range of hat shapes is a bonus. In this three-part workshop you will make this boater style hat and a bandeau support for the perfect tilt and fit. You will be learning two very useful techniques, creating a structured hat without the use of blocks and creating the supporting bandeau underneath, which can be adapted to any hat you want to give a lift, tilt and fit on the head.

At the end of the 3 x 2.5 hour sessions over 3 weeks, participants will aim to have made an untrimmed buntal boater with bandeau support for desired positioning on the head. 

This workshop is suitable for intermediate and advanced millinery students. Assumed knowledge for students participating will be basic millinery stitches, alternatives for finishing a brim edge and trimming the hat once course is complete.


Dates
 (check your local time on World Time Buddy):

Option 1
Australia
– Monday 16th, 23rd, 30th August 2021, 5.30am to 8am AEDT


USA and Canada – Sunday 15th, 22nd, 29th August 2021, 3.30pm to 6pm EDT | 12.30pm to 3pm PDT


UK – Sunday 15th, 22nd, 29th August 2021, 8.30pm to 11pm BST (Europe, 1 hour later)

Cost: $250 AUD (GST will be added to the total cost on checkout; in Australia only)

Waiting list: If this course is sold out, join our waiting list

Terms and Conditions
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Privacy Policy

Enquiries: For more information, contact Louise Macdonald.